Updates an existing M2M Client. You can use this endpoint to activate or deactivate a M2M Client by changing its status. A deactivated M2M Client will not be allowed to perform future token exchange flows until it is reactivated.
Important: Deactivating a M2M Client will not invalidate any existing JWTs issued to the client, only prevent it from receiving new ones. To protect more-sensitive routes, pass a lower max_token_age value when authenticating the token .